Fall 2019 Tryout and Practice Schedules

Written on 07/31/2019
Fox Valley Lutheran HS


All athletes must have a Physical Exam Form on file at FVL. If that physical was 4/1/2019 or later, that requirement is met. If that physical was completed between 4/1/2018 and 3/31/2019, students must also have an Alternate Year Card on file that was signed on or after 4/1/2019. 

 

Please email the coaches if you have questions. 
This info will be updated as the coaches provide their information. 


Football - Coach Seth Jaeger - sjaeger@fvlhs.org


Dance Team - Coach Katelynn Dorn - fvldancecoach@gmail.com

Tryouts begin Monday, August 5

  • August 5: Tryouts 6-7:30 PM
  • August 6: Tryouts 9:30-11 AM
  • August 7: 9:30-11 AM
  • August 8: 6-7:30 PM

Practice begins Tuesday, August 13

  • August 13 & 15: Practice 6-7:30 PM
  • August 21-23: Practice 3:30-5 PM
  • August 26-30: Practice 3:30-5 PM

August 30: First performance, meet at the field at 6:15 PM


Girls Golf - Coach Dave Kolander - dkolander@fvlhs.org

Practice begins Monday, August 12 at The Creeks at Ivy Acres

  • August 12-13: Practice at The Creeks, 10-11:30 AM
  • August 14: Practice Round at The Creeks, 10-noon
  • August 15: Practice at The Creeks, 10-11:30 AM
  • August 16: Seymour Inv. (V only), 9 AM at Crystal Springs
  • August 19: Metro Inv. (V only), 9 AM at High Cliff GC
  • August 20: No practice
  • August 21: Practice at The Creeks, 3:30 PM
  • August 22: Match at Marinette (V & JV)
  • August 23: No practice

Girls Tennis - Coach Rodger Segelstrom - rsegelstrom275@gmail.com

Practice begins Tuesday, August 13

  • August 13-16: Pre-season practices
    • 9-10:30 AM - Conditioning/Hitting
    • 6-7:30 PM - Practice/Game Play
  • August 19: Regular practice begins
    • Daily, 3:30-5:30 PM

Cheer Team - Coach Brittney Bohlen - brittney.bohlen@yahoo.com

Practice begins Monday, July 8

  • July 8-August 29: Practice, Mondays & Thursdays, 4-6 PM
    • No practice on July 29 & August 15
    • Team bonding on August 8
  • July 10-August 14: Tumbling class, Wednesdays, 2:30-3:45 PM
  • August 30: First performance
  • September 5-October 17: Practice Mondays & Thursdays, 4-6:30 PM
    • No practice on September 2
  • October 21: Tryouts for Competition Cheer Team, 4-8 PM
  • October 22-23: Practice 4-6:30 PM (no practice Mon. or Thurs.)
  • October 28: Team bonding
  • October 29 & 31: Practice, 4-6:30 PM

Girls Volleyball - Coach Wendy Bixby - wbixby@fvlhs.org

Tryouts begin Monday, August 19

  • August 19: JV1/JV2 12-3 PM, V 3-5 & 6-8 PM
  • August 20: JV1/JV2 2-5 PM, V 4-7 PM
  • August 21: JV1/JV2 3:30-6:30 PM, V 3-5 & 6-8 PM
  • August 22: All levels, 3:30-6 PM
    • Parent Meeting in the Media Center at 6:30 PM
  • August 23: All levels, 3:30-6 PM
  • August 24: Scrimmage at Seymour, followed by team building, 8 AM-4 PM
  • August 26: Regular season practice begins, daily 3:30-5:30 PM

Boys Soccer - Coach Erich Schaser - eschaser@fvlhs.org

Tryouts begin Monday, August 19

  • August 19-20: Practice 3-5 & 6-7:30 PM
    • Bring something to eat between sessions
  • August 21: Practice 3:30-7 PM
  • August 22: Practice 3:30-7 PM
    • Parent meeting at 6 PM
  • August 23: Practice 3:30-6:30 PM
  • August 24: Scrimmage at FVL, 9 AM-noon
  • August 26-28: JV/V Practice, 3:30-5:30 PM
  • August 29: JV/V game at Sturgeon Bay, 4:30-7 PM
  • No practices/games over Labor Day weekend (August 30-September 2)
  • Regular season practice: daily, 3:30-5:30 PM

Coed Cross Country - Coach Pete Sehloff - psehloff@fvlhs.org